top of page

Our Parrot Alarm Clock 🐦🥱

Updated: Jul 19, 2021


Every morning right about 7 am, This sound. <(Video Below); Is all you can hear. If you haven't heard wild parrots squawking then you probably sleep through the morning lol. They are very loud and when there is a Pandemonium of parrots it's like some kind of Alfred Hitchcock film. They non-stop talk back and forth. 🙄


It is common to see them this time of year and actually for the most part of the year. The wild parrots in California are descendants of escaped captured parrots from Mexico.

One story is that a while back a truck transporting parrots from Mexico was in an accident which allowed the parrots to escape and start a new happy life here😀🦜 .

Other reasons are just escaped pets and migration of some.

These guys are noisy but they are incredibly beautiful birds. The bright green with the gray, blue and red are brightly colored. Yet these guys are very hard to spot in a tree. Their colors allow almost perfect camouflage matching the leaves of the trees they land in almost perfectly. This next image is a bad composition (clipped the tail), but I display it unedited and uncropped to show how "Camo" they are. There are times I am unable to find the one I'm trying to shoot. 😪


I see them a couple of times a day. They still make me smile. Beautiful, Intelligent and fun to Photograph.

I have started to post some images on twitter. You can follow me @feelinphoto .

You guys have a great day, and until next time, Keep on Snappin.


Using the links below will help me out. They may link to amazon or my Gear page

“As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.”

Thank You! For Helping Us Out.


These photos were shot with a Nikon Z6 II & the Tamron 150-600m G2.



Capture One offers a great editor and a free trial to test it all out here:


Please use the link below to check out a great denoise app:


Lightroom offers a built in slideshow creator if you need to render a slideshow.


Now get out there and experiment, have allot of fun and I hope this helped you out a little. Take care and have a Snaptastic day. See ya in the next blog.


More to come! let me know if there is a subject you would like me touch on.


27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page